TOCA Hall of Fame

Celebrating 26 years of success, the Turf & Ornamental Communicators Association is pleased to announce the second year of the TOCA Hall of Fame program. The Hall of Fame is designed to recognize the cumulative accomplishments of deserving communicators who have made outstanding contributions to the turf and ornamental industry.

Hall of Fame Members:

Ronnie Hall (center), is pictured with Den Gardner and Nicole Wisniewski

Ronnie Hall (center), is pictured with Den Gardner and Nicole Wisniewski

Bob Tracinski
Owen Towne
Margaret Bell
Den Gardner
Cindy Code
Pat Jones
Jerry Roche
Steve Trusty
Jose Milan
Ronnie Hall

The mission of the Hall of Fame is to promote TOCA’s most outstanding past and present members, amplify and enhance its ideals; advance the professional standards that TOCA champions; as well as to preserve the historic achievements that TOCA members have accomplished.

To be nominated for the Hall of Fame:

  • Must have a minimum of 10 years of communications experience in the green industry
  • Must be nominated by a peer
  • Must foster the values of TOCA
  • Must be a member (or former member) of TOCA
  • Posthumous nominations will be considered

TOCA Hall of Fame 2017 Application

Nominees will be evaluated by the TOCA Hall of Fame Committee (appointed by the TOCA board of directors). The committee will select from a slate of up to10 candidates per year to be considered for entry into the Hall of Fame. A maximum of three candidates will be elected into the Hall of Fame each year.

The next selection of Hall of Fame recipients will be recognized at the annual TOCA awards banquet, May 2017, in Tampa, Florida. For more information, contact the TOCA office at: or 952/758-6340.